Tuesday Thoughts – 16 August 2016

The pen in rotation today is my new Pilot Custom 823 which comes with Broad Nib and it is currently inked with Iroshizuku Ku-Jaku. The pen is a real beauty and yes the clear transparent one is so perfect.

The thought for today was inspired by Napolean Hill, an American Author who wrote lot of personal success and self help books.

 

IMG_20160816_151129[1]

 

IMG_20160816_151108[1]

 

IMG_20160816_151202[1]

 

Would love to know how is  your experience with this pen and what is your favourite colour in Pilot Custom 823??

Regards

Vaibhav Mehandiratta

11 thoughts on “Tuesday Thoughts – 16 August 2016

  1. Wonderful handwriting, great quote, and I adore that ink. I got it, and it’s one of my favorites 🙂 I really like the pen, too. And don’t worry about the mistake, it makes this all the more unique 😉 See it that way. Also, I certainly didn’t spot it 😉 Had to go through your comments to find out which word it was.

    Like

      1. Not to worry 🙂 it was meant as a tease, your handwriting is beautiful… English is a collection of spelling mistakes, how could anyone know. Every rule has more exceptions than to the number of cases when it applies.

        Like

  2. I have two transparent 823’s, one is a medium now filled with Ka Juku and the other is a broad waiting to be sent out for stubbing.
    I had a third fine nib 823 but sold it.
    I am seriously considering buying a 743 so I can get a soft-medium nib and do a nib swap.
    I have a Pilot 74 with a soft-medium nib that I love.
    The 823 is close to being a perfect pen.

    Like

Leave a Reply

